Nationwide Review and Give Away: Diaper Junction’s bumGenius 4.0 Cloth Diapers

by Laura on June 18, 2011

When my sister told me she was going to use cloth diapers on my nephew I thought she was crazy.  I had spent most of my life using old cloth diapers to wash my car or scrub up stains in our carpets.  It seemed sort of old fashioned and a lot of extra trouble for no reason.

But she had done her research.  Articles like this one demonstrated the significant savings of using cloth over disposable.  Then she started showing me pictures on-line of the “new cloth diaper.”  They were so cute and looked like they were easy to take care of! 

After checking prices she decided the best place to buy her diapers was Diaper Junction.  They ship diapers worldwide but also have a store in Virginia Beach so she was able to pick up the diapers she ordered.  Plus they have a 30 Day Diaper Test – try select diapers and if you don’t like them Diaper Junction will give you the money back.   She has saved thousands of dollars by using cloth diapers and has gone back to Diaper Junction every time she needed something new (or just wanted a new color).  Each purchase that she makes saves her hundreds of dollars over traditional diapers- even with coupons.

My nephew (the cutest kid in the entire world) is now over a year old and my sister loves using cloth diapers.  I have never once heard her complain about them.  (She was the one who wanted me to work with Diaper Junction because they have always provided her with excellent service and products.) 

Diaper Junction now has a new benefit for their clients- a cloth diaper service.  You can have cloth diapers delivered and picked up at your doorstep!  There is no long term contract or set up fee and you can check out all the info here.  They also have a customer loyalty program called Stash Cash.  Each time you make a purchase in their online cloth diaper store, you earn 1 point for every dollar you spend – points are then redeemed for Stash Cash.  Points DO NOT expire and can be used for cloth diapers, diaper covers, and other cloth diapering accessories.

In conclusion my sister (and my nephew) highly recommend Diaper Junction

Now onto the good stuff- Diaper Junction has given me 2 bumGenius 4.0 diapers to give away to 2 lucky readers!  I had my sister review them today and she sent me a huge list of why she likes them:

1.  Good Sizing (fits newborns 8lbs-35+)  My son is 31lbs and it fits him with plenty of room to expand.
2.  Comes with two inserts.  I had him in this diaper for 3 hours with no leaks.  Very absorbant!
3.  Cute Colors!
4.  Can be used as a swim diaper.  Just use without the inserts.
5. Son has no trouble moving around in the diaper.
6.  Slim fit (not too bulky)
7.  Velcro fastener.  Makes the diaper fast and easy to put on during a diaper change.

Want to try them yourself?  Now is your chance to win a bumGenius 4.0 diaper!   There are five ways to enter this Give Away (you can enter up to 5 times):

1.  Leave a comment on this post.  Tell me why you would like to try cloth diapers.

2.  Like “A Frugal Chick” on Facebook.  Leave a comment on this post telling me you did.

3.  Like “Diaper Junction” on Facebook.  Leave a comment on this post telling me you did.

4.  Follow “Diaper Junction” on Twitter.  Leave a comment on this post telling me you did.

5.  Visit the Diaper Junction blog and leave a comment on this post telling me which article you liked the best.

This contest will run until June 30th.  At that time I will pick a winner and e-mail them.  If they do not respond in the next 24 hours I will e-mail another winner until I receive a response.

And remember you can always try the 30 Day Test Drive now at no risk! 

Good luck!

Disclosure: I did receive a bumGenius 4.0 cloth diaper to review for this post.  All that being said my sister wrote the review part along with the help of my adorable nephew.  So I just get points for being a great aunt.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
It is important to note that this blog accepts forms of cash advertising, sponsorships, paid insertions, or other forms of compensation. The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All opinions stated in this blog belong to its author and no one else. I will only endorse products, companies, and services that I have found worthy of my time and opinion. A Frugal Chick is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to www.amazon.com.


{ 413 comments }

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
janet June 29, 2011 at 2:46 pm

liked you on fb.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Sarah June 29, 2011 at 1:45 pm

I don’t have any diapers with aplix, would love to win some!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Sarah June 29, 2011 at 1:42 pm

I like Diaper junction on FB

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Veronica June 29, 2011 at 12:30 pm

My favorite blog artible was “HE What Does That Mean For Me?”…I have front load HE washer and dryer and never once have given thought to how it is different to wash things like dirty cloth diapers…Very informative

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Veronica June 29, 2011 at 12:22 pm

I am following Diaper Junction on Twitter (@VeronicaJWright)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Veronica June 29, 2011 at 12:20 pm

I “LIKE” Diaper Junction on Facebook

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Veronica June 29, 2011 at 12:19 pm

I “LIKE” afrugalchick on Facebook

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Veronica June 29, 2011 at 12:17 pm

I would love to have my friend give this a try…she is expecting soon and likes to save $ and use organic materials as much as possible…of course this would cover both of those for her…lol

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Sarah June 29, 2011 at 11:01 am

I visited the Diaper Junction blog and read the article “Are Newborn Cloth Diapers worth the investment?”

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Sarah June 29, 2011 at 11:01 am

I would like to try CD’ing with my baby that’s on the way because I prefer to use natural materials on my baby and would like to reduce the waste I’m sending to a landfill.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Sarah June 29, 2011 at 10:59 am

I follow Diaper Junction on Twitter (under @swith5)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Sarah June 29, 2011 at 10:59 am

I “like” Diaper Junction on Facebook

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kerry June 29, 2011 at 10:52 am

I read “Are Newborn Cloth Diapers worth the investment?”

alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kerry June 29, 2011 at 10:51 am

follow diaper junction on twitter – @kezzygibbs
alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kerry June 29, 2011 at 10:50 am

like diaper junction on facebook – kerry gibbs
alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kerry June 29, 2011 at 10:50 am

like a frugal chick on facebook – kerry gibbs
alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kerry June 29, 2011 at 10:49 am

I like cloth diapers because they are good for the environment and free of chemicals

alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Erin June 29, 2011 at 10:33 am

I read a couple of articles, but the HE one was my favorite. We recently moved into a house with an HE front loader…yikes!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Erin June 29, 2011 at 10:31 am

We already cloth diaper, so I will tell you why I want to try bumGenius pockets: I have heard fantastic things about them!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Lesley June 29, 2011 at 10:20 am

Its great for the babies and easier on the environment in my humble opinion

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
D. Kiernan June 29, 2011 at 10:02 am

I have become a fan of Diaper Junction on FB! Already of fan of Frugal Chick. And I love the BG 4.0s! We have been able to use ours as nighttime diaper with no leaks!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Tina Stevens June 29, 2011 at 9:56 am

We started using CD’s about amonth ago. We use gdiapers and LOVE them. Would like to give these a try as well!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Danica Eberly June 29, 2011 at 9:20 am

I follow Frugal Chick on Facebook:)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Danica Eberly June 29, 2011 at 9:19 am

I “liked” diaper Junction on Facebook:)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Terri Smith June 29, 2011 at 8:53 am

I follow a frugal chick on FB.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Missy Douthit June 29, 2011 at 8:47 am

I actually just started CDing about 2 weeks ago with my 17month old daughter. It was something I had really wanted to do when she was born but due to the fact that my husband had been laid off for 16months we couldn’t afford to build a stash. I was lucky enough to get some CDs (starter ones) at a yard sale, and am thoroughly enjoying CDing my daughter!!! I would LOVE a BG to try and it would be perfect since she is on the bigger end of the scale!! Thank you so much for this giveaway!!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Missy Douthit June 29, 2011 at 8:45 am

I most liked the article about organization of cloth diapers, I am VERY new to CDing and sometimes feel a little overwhelmed on how to have them sorted and ready for a change!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Missy Douthit June 29, 2011 at 8:44 am

I am a follower of Diaper Junction on Twitter!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Missy Douthit June 29, 2011 at 8:43 am

I am a fan of Diaper Junction on FB!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Missy Douthit June 29, 2011 at 8:43 am

I am a fan of yours on FB!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
amanda wilkie June 29, 2011 at 8:42 am

i like frugal chick and diaper junction on facebook. i want to try cloth diapers because its cheaper in the long run than the disposables we used on my first son

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Robbi Bittle June 29, 2011 at 8:42 am

I am going to use cloth diapers when my husband and I start having kids a) to save money and b) because it’s better for the environment :)

Liked a Frugal Chick and Diaper Junction on FB

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
kristen schoenborn June 29, 2011 at 8:33 am

I “like” a frugal chick on CB

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cara Staten June 29, 2011 at 6:05 am

I really enjoyed the recent blog post about organization…I’m still trying to figure this out for myself!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cara Staten June 29, 2011 at 6:04 am

I follow Diaper Junction on Twitter. @cara_e

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cara Staten June 29, 2011 at 6:02 am

I like Diaper Junction on facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cara Staten June 29, 2011 at 6:01 am

I like the frugal chick on facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cara Staten June 29, 2011 at 5:58 am

We currently cloth diaper our son part time. Once I have enough diapers we will be able to do it full time…I can;t wait!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Elizabeth June 29, 2011 at 4:06 am

following diaper junction on twitter @himamina

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Elizabeth June 29, 2011 at 4:05 am

They are a more responsible choice when thinking about our children’s future and the environment they will inherit from us.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
April Wojahn June 29, 2011 at 2:05 am

I read:
HE What Does That Mean For Me? on diaper junction’s blog. I’ve been struggling with finding the right routine with my front-load HE machine. So gathering as much info as possible to find what will work best!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Melissa June 29, 2011 at 2:02 am

I liked a frugal chic on facebook.
been using cloth since August 2010 and loving it!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
April Wojahn June 29, 2011 at 2:01 am

I “like” Diaper Junction on Facebook–April Wojahn

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
April Wojahn June 29, 2011 at 2:00 am

I “like” Frugal Chick on Facebook!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
April Wojahn June 29, 2011 at 1:58 am

I have been cloth diapering my 9 month old for about 2 months… my reasons for trying it (and liking it!) have been to save money long-term, keep sposies out of landfills, and because they are so darn cute!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
sushi_noem June 29, 2011 at 12:23 am

follow diaper junction on twitter as sushi_noem

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
sushi_noem June 29, 2011 at 12:21 am

like diaper junction on fb: Naomi M

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
sushi_noem June 29, 2011 at 12:20 am

I already cloth diaper and would love to try the 4.0 version!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
stephanie miller June 29, 2011 at 12:20 am

just read about the 30day test drive…hmmm. that actually might be perfect for us when the baby is born!!! i like that we can actually extend it if we havent decided! i will forward that to my sis, and see what she thinks!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
stephanie miller June 29, 2011 at 12:18 am

Follower of “Diaper Junction” on Twitter, jrneyfan1984

{ 13 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: