Nationwide Give Away & Review: A Case of Little Debbie Cloud Cakes

by Laura on March 1, 2011

Little Debbie is one of the most recognizeable food names in America.  So when I got an e-mail from them asking to do a give away I was excited.  It’s one of those give aways where you know exactly what kind of prize you are getting!

They have a new type of snack cake called “Cloud Cakes.”  And they sent me a box to try so I could review them to go with the give away. 

I didn’t feel like I was the ideal candidate to review a Little Debbie snack taste-wise.  Little Debbie snacks in my head are for school lunches and kids!  And fortunately I work with an amazing bunch of kids that I thought might be willing to help me out.

Each week I teach voice at Inspiration Academy for the Performing Arts in Virginia Beach.  My students (in the picture) are the most active kids I have ever seen- between dance classes, sports participation and everything else they do they burn alot of calories!  So while I don’t normally give them food as a treat I figured this one time I would be willing to get their opinion on the Little Debbie Cloud Cake.

Everyone’s initial reaction to the Cloud Cake was the same.  “It looks like a Twinkie.”   Twinkies are made by Hostess- a competitor of Little Debbie. 

The reaction to the taste was different however. 

- “Twinkies usually sort of taste like the plastic wrapping- these don’t.  They taste fresher.” 

- “They have a lemon flavor that makes them taste really unique.”

- “Yummy”  (I heard that several times).

- “I really like the cream inside- its sweet.”

- “Do you have any more?”

The reviews all the way around were positive.  Thumbs up for the new Cloud Cakes.

So are you ready to try them yourself?  Well Little Debbie has given me a CASE to give to one lucky reader.  If you don’t know (and I didn’t) a case is 12 boxes.  So it’s 120 individually wrapped Cloud Cakes.  That’s alot of school lunches, a big donation to a local food bank or whatever you would like to do with them.

You can enter up to 2 times:

Entry #1: Leave a comment on this post and tell me your favorite Little Debbie Snack Cake

Entry #2: Follow me on facebook and leave a comment on this post telling me you do

This contest will run through March 9th at midnight.  I will select the winner using random.org and notify them by e-mail.  They will have 24 hours to respond and if they do not, I will move onto another winner.

Good luck!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
It is important to note that this blog accepts forms of cash advertising, sponsorships, paid insertions, or other forms of compensation. The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All opinions stated in this blog belong to its author and no one else. I will only endorse products, companies, and services that I have found worthy of my time and opinion. A Frugal Chick is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to www.amazon.com.


{ 222 comments }

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
evelyn goettner March 13, 2011 at 5:36 pm

My favorite has always been the Nutty bars.

egoettner(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Manda V March 13, 2011 at 4:17 pm

I like Little Debbie everything :) Especially Cloud Cakes!

thanks!
avalenti6936 at yahoo dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jolene Johnson March 12, 2011 at 8:22 pm

My all time favorite is Oatmeal Cream Pies.. I could sit down and eat an entire box at once!!
taznjade at gmail dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Leticia Ledezma March 12, 2011 at 1:10 pm

i like their oatmeal creme pies

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
renee March 12, 2011 at 11:11 am

follow you on face book

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
renee March 12, 2011 at 11:11 am

i love the jelly rolls

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Crystal March 10, 2011 at 12:47 pm

What a fun giveaway! My favorite are Fudge Rounds, but I like all of the Little Debbie products!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Deidre March 10, 2011 at 12:08 am

I also follow you on facebook!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Deidre March 10, 2011 at 12:07 am

I love the cosmic brownies and fudge rounds!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jessika March 9, 2011 at 9:01 pm

I love Little Debbie Swiss Cakes Rolls
(dancer4one@earthlink.net)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Darian hyde March 9, 2011 at 5:51 pm

I liked you on Facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carole Spring March 9, 2011 at 3:23 pm

My favorite Little Debbie snack – Fudge Brownies
blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kari H. March 9, 2011 at 2:33 pm

I like you on Facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kari H. March 9, 2011 at 2:32 pm

Fudge Rounds have always been my favorite!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Eve March 9, 2011 at 1:51 pm

I like you on fb, evelyn D

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Eve March 9, 2011 at 1:51 pm

I love their zebra cakes

shopgurl101 at gmail dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Tracy P March 9, 2011 at 11:44 am

I follow you on Facebook
Tracy P

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Tracy P March 9, 2011 at 11:43 am

I love Swiss Cake Rolls.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Susan March 9, 2011 at 9:15 am

I like the brownies. They are fudgie and chocolatey.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Haole04 March 9, 2011 at 9:11 am

My day to day favorite is the zebra cake; however, my absolute fav is the christmass tree cake!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kimberly B. March 9, 2011 at 7:59 am

I like their Cosmic Brownies.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jennai March 9, 2011 at 3:53 am

I like the Petite Lemon Cakes
HobartsMama {at} aol {dot} com

{ 16 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: