Nationwide Review and Give Away: Diaper Junction’s bumGenius 4.0 Cloth Diapers

by Laura on June 18, 2011

When my sister told me she was going to use cloth diapers on my nephew I thought she was crazy.  I had spent most of my life using old cloth diapers to wash my car or scrub up stains in our carpets.  It seemed sort of old fashioned and a lot of extra trouble for no reason.

But she had done her research.  Articles like this one demonstrated the significant savings of using cloth over disposable.  Then she started showing me pictures on-line of the “new cloth diaper.”  They were so cute and looked like they were easy to take care of! 

After checking prices she decided the best place to buy her diapers was Diaper Junction.  They ship diapers worldwide but also have a store in Virginia Beach so she was able to pick up the diapers she ordered.  Plus they have a 30 Day Diaper Test – try select diapers and if you don’t like them Diaper Junction will give you the money back.   She has saved thousands of dollars by using cloth diapers and has gone back to Diaper Junction every time she needed something new (or just wanted a new color).  Each purchase that she makes saves her hundreds of dollars over traditional diapers- even with coupons.

My nephew (the cutest kid in the entire world) is now over a year old and my sister loves using cloth diapers.  I have never once heard her complain about them.  (She was the one who wanted me to work with Diaper Junction because they have always provided her with excellent service and products.) 

Diaper Junction now has a new benefit for their clients- a cloth diaper service.  You can have cloth diapers delivered and picked up at your doorstep!  There is no long term contract or set up fee and you can check out all the info here.  They also have a customer loyalty program called Stash Cash.  Each time you make a purchase in their online cloth diaper store, you earn 1 point for every dollar you spend – points are then redeemed for Stash Cash.  Points DO NOT expire and can be used for cloth diapers, diaper covers, and other cloth diapering accessories.

In conclusion my sister (and my nephew) highly recommend Diaper Junction

Now onto the good stuff- Diaper Junction has given me 2 bumGenius 4.0 diapers to give away to 2 lucky readers!  I had my sister review them today and she sent me a huge list of why she likes them:

1.  Good Sizing (fits newborns 8lbs-35+)  My son is 31lbs and it fits him with plenty of room to expand.
2.  Comes with two inserts.  I had him in this diaper for 3 hours with no leaks.  Very absorbant!
3.  Cute Colors!
4.  Can be used as a swim diaper.  Just use without the inserts.
5. Son has no trouble moving around in the diaper.
6.  Slim fit (not too bulky)
7.  Velcro fastener.  Makes the diaper fast and easy to put on during a diaper change.

Want to try them yourself?  Now is your chance to win a bumGenius 4.0 diaper!   There are five ways to enter this Give Away (you can enter up to 5 times):

1.  Leave a comment on this post.  Tell me why you would like to try cloth diapers.

2.  Like “A Frugal Chick” on Facebook.  Leave a comment on this post telling me you did.

3.  Like “Diaper Junction” on Facebook.  Leave a comment on this post telling me you did.

4.  Follow “Diaper Junction” on Twitter.  Leave a comment on this post telling me you did.

5.  Visit the Diaper Junction blog and leave a comment on this post telling me which article you liked the best.

This contest will run until June 30th.  At that time I will pick a winner and e-mail them.  If they do not respond in the next 24 hours I will e-mail another winner until I receive a response.

And remember you can always try the 30 Day Test Drive now at no risk! 

Good luck!

Disclosure: I did receive a bumGenius 4.0 cloth diaper to review for this post.  All that being said my sister wrote the review part along with the help of my adorable nephew.  So I just get points for being a great aunt.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
It is important to note that this blog accepts forms of cash advertising, sponsorships, paid insertions, or other forms of compensation. The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All opinions stated in this blog belong to its author and no one else. I will only endorse products, companies, and services that I have found worthy of my time and opinion. A Frugal Chick is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to www.amazon.com.


{ 413 comments }

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
stephanie miller June 29, 2011 at 12:17 am

Liked “Diaper Junction” on Facebook, stephanie rowe miller

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
stephanie miller June 29, 2011 at 12:16 am

Liked “A Frugal Chick” on Facebook, stephanie rowe miller

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
stephanie miller June 29, 2011 at 12:15 am

i am not trying to win this for me, its for my sis, who at 43, is having her first baby!! we thought she wasnt able to have children so this is our little miracle!!! anyway, she wants to use cloth not only for eco-friendly, but the cost as well. we have gotten 2 of the pocket diapers so far, and are trying to get several different kinds to try them all and see what is best for all of us. thanks so much for the opportunity!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
kristen schoenborn June 28, 2011 at 11:48 pm
  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Rachel DeHart June 28, 2011 at 11:42 pm

I’m following diaper junction on twitter.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Rachel DeHart June 28, 2011 at 11:42 pm

I like diaper junction on Fb

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Rachel DeHart June 28, 2011 at 11:41 pm

I like frugal chick on FB

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Rachel DeHart June 28, 2011 at 11:41 pm

I would like cloth diapering, so I can save money, be better on baby and earth and their cute.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
kristen schoenborn June 28, 2011 at 11:40 pm

I love cloth because I am frugal and trying little by little to reduce my carbon footprint.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
kristen schoenborn June 28, 2011 at 11:38 pm

I like diaper junction in Facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carrie Martinet June 28, 2011 at 11:27 pm

I read HE What Does That Mean for Me? Good thing I have a top loader!
carriethegood(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carrie Martinet June 28, 2011 at 11:26 pm

I follow Diaper Junction on twitter as carriethegood.
carriethegood(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carrie Martinet June 28, 2011 at 11:25 pm

I like Diaper Junction on facebook.
carriethegood(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carrie Martinet June 28, 2011 at 11:24 pm

I like you on facebook as Carrie M.
carriethegood(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carrie Martinet June 28, 2011 at 11:23 pm

I’d like to win because cloth diapers are awesome!
carriethegood(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Candace Page June 28, 2011 at 11:22 pm

I enjoyed reading the Battle of the Bulk post on Diaper Junctions blog. It addressed a lot of the same issues I had dealt with. Always great posts on there.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cassandra Keller June 28, 2011 at 11:15 pm

I’m very new to CD (as in my first ones are on the way) and I always hear good things about BumGenius and that they are a great starter diaper.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Candace Page June 28, 2011 at 11:14 pm

I follow Diaper Junction on Twitter

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Candace Page June 28, 2011 at 11:13 pm

I like Diaper Junction on facebook

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Candace Page June 28, 2011 at 11:12 pm

Oops, I liked A Frugal Chick! Sorry! Lovely auto correct on phone.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Candace Page June 28, 2011 at 11:05 pm

Cloth diapering is very eco smart and most importantly so much better for my baby’s bottom!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Heidi O June 28, 2011 at 10:34 pm

I like the recent article on HE washers, because we have a front loading HE washer, and it’s always nice to get tips on how to get our diapers extra clean.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cindy Weibley June 28, 2011 at 10:33 pm

I’m a fan of the Feed Your Stash postings on Diaper Junction’s Cloth Diaper Blog, but as far as informative articles, I liked the one about if Newborn Cloth Diapers are Worth the Investment. Very helpful for me.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cindy Weibley June 28, 2011 at 10:31 pm

I follow Diaper Junction on Twitter.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cindy Weibley June 28, 2011 at 10:31 pm

I like Diaper Junction on Facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Heidi O June 28, 2011 at 10:31 pm

I like Diaper Junction on Facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cindy Weibley June 28, 2011 at 10:30 pm

I like A Frugal Chick on Facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Heidi O June 28, 2011 at 10:30 pm

I follow Diaper Junction on Twitter.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cindy Weibley June 28, 2011 at 10:30 pm

I use cloth diapers now, but would like to try the BumGenius as I haven’t yet. It is a wonderful way to save some serious money!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Heidi O June 28, 2011 at 10:29 pm

I love cloth diapers because they’re so much cheaper and better for the environment!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amanda Ohlms June 28, 2011 at 10:25 pm

I liked A Frugal Chick on facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amanda Ohlms June 28, 2011 at 10:24 pm

I follow Diaper Junction on Twitter.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amanda Ohlms June 28, 2011 at 10:23 pm

I like Diaper Junction on facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amanda Ohlms June 28, 2011 at 10:22 pm

I already love cloth diapers and BG is my favorite brand!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
tonya June 28, 2011 at 10:17 pm

i liked the are newborn diapers worth the investment

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
tonya June 28, 2011 at 10:13 pm

i liked frugal chick and diaper junction on facebook. i would love to use cloth diapers to save money and it’s better for baby and the enviroment. i just dont know which ones would work best so this would be a great way to try the bumgenius.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
tiffany u June 28, 2011 at 10:02 pm

following DJ on twitter as o0tiffyo0

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Samie Beardall June 28, 2011 at 10:02 pm

Love the giveaway :) Thank you! Friends with frugal chick and diaper junction on FB

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
tiffany u June 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm

following DJ on fb as tiffany uchida

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
tiffany u June 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm

following you on fb as tiffany uchida

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
tiffany u June 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm

I would love to try some because I am still a CD rookie and barely have enough diapers to get my 2 girls through longer than 24 hours.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kiyomi D June 28, 2011 at 9:53 pm

I liked “HE what does that mean for me”. As I am needing to get a new washer/drayer and it will probably be HE.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amanda June 28, 2011 at 9:53 pm

Liked on facebook

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kiyomi D June 28, 2011 at 9:49 pm

AAF of diaper junction on facebook

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kiyomi D June 28, 2011 at 9:48 pm

I cloth diaper, but only have one old BG that was given to me. I would love to try a new one!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Mandy Sergent June 28, 2011 at 9:47 pm

I like the tips and information section. I’m new to cloth diapering, so it is great to read more about options, styles of diapers, etc.
sarg033 at aol dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Maria Purviance June 28, 2011 at 9:46 pm

I liked a frugal chick on facebook!!!! I would love to try these cloth diapers!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Danielle Mueller June 28, 2011 at 9:42 pm

I would really like to try cloth diapers so that I can save money and help reduce waste in landfills. Plus new cloth diapers are so cute!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Mandy Sergent June 28, 2011 at 9:42 pm

following diaper junction on twitter: thebalancedmama
sarg033 at aol dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Mandy Sergent June 28, 2011 at 9:40 pm

liked Diaper Junction on FB: Mandy Sergent
sarg033 at aol dot com

{ 13 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: