Nationwide Give Away & Review: A Case of Little Debbie Cloud Cakes

by Laura on March 1, 2011

Little Debbie is one of the most recognizeable food names in America.  So when I got an e-mail from them asking to do a give away I was excited.  It’s one of those give aways where you know exactly what kind of prize you are getting!

They have a new type of snack cake called “Cloud Cakes.”  And they sent me a box to try so I could review them to go with the give away. 

I didn’t feel like I was the ideal candidate to review a Little Debbie snack taste-wise.  Little Debbie snacks in my head are for school lunches and kids!  And fortunately I work with an amazing bunch of kids that I thought might be willing to help me out.

Each week I teach voice at Inspiration Academy for the Performing Arts in Virginia Beach.  My students (in the picture) are the most active kids I have ever seen- between dance classes, sports participation and everything else they do they burn alot of calories!  So while I don’t normally give them food as a treat I figured this one time I would be willing to get their opinion on the Little Debbie Cloud Cake.

Everyone’s initial reaction to the Cloud Cake was the same.  “It looks like a Twinkie.”   Twinkies are made by Hostess- a competitor of Little Debbie. 

The reaction to the taste was different however. 

- “Twinkies usually sort of taste like the plastic wrapping- these don’t.  They taste fresher.” 

- “They have a lemon flavor that makes them taste really unique.”

- “Yummy”  (I heard that several times).

- “I really like the cream inside- its sweet.”

- “Do you have any more?”

The reviews all the way around were positive.  Thumbs up for the new Cloud Cakes.

So are you ready to try them yourself?  Well Little Debbie has given me a CASE to give to one lucky reader.  If you don’t know (and I didn’t) a case is 12 boxes.  So it’s 120 individually wrapped Cloud Cakes.  That’s alot of school lunches, a big donation to a local food bank or whatever you would like to do with them.

You can enter up to 2 times:

Entry #1: Leave a comment on this post and tell me your favorite Little Debbie Snack Cake

Entry #2: Follow me on facebook and leave a comment on this post telling me you do

This contest will run through March 9th at midnight.  I will select the winner using random.org and notify them by e-mail.  They will have 24 hours to respond and if they do not, I will move onto another winner.

Good luck!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
It is important to note that this blog accepts forms of cash advertising, sponsorships, paid insertions, or other forms of compensation. The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All opinions stated in this blog belong to its author and no one else. I will only endorse products, companies, and services that I have found worthy of my time and opinion. A Frugal Chick is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to www.amazon.com.


{ 222 comments }

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carolsue March 9, 2011 at 3:53 am

I follow you on Facebook under the name of Carol Anderson using this e-mail: Digicats {at} sbcglobal {dot} net

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carolsue March 9, 2011 at 3:52 am

I love the Petite Spice Cakes
Digicat {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
DEBIJOT March 9, 2011 at 3:37 am

I like their oatmeal creme cakes.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
stacy March 9, 2011 at 2:12 am

fb fan
oursafehaven
gingeroo616 at aol dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
stacy March 9, 2011 at 2:10 am

I love oatmeal cream pies!
gingeroo616 at aol dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
madonna lowrance March 9, 2011 at 1:21 am

ok, i did not win the first time so….i like whatever kind will get me some of this new one to try!!heehee

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
shanti March 8, 2011 at 10:24 pm

I follow you on Facebook..i hope i win..cant wait for more little debbies >-)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
shanti March 8, 2011 at 10:22 pm

I just love Little Debbie’s carmel crunch bars..oh my goodness..i freeze them and then eat them..oh so good..just thinkn about them right now ..i need some…gotta go get more in the morning..

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Denise H March 8, 2011 at 9:38 pm

I have loved swiss rolls all my life. Hope to try the new cloud cakes and replace my current favorite with them.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jana White March 8, 2011 at 8:57 pm

I enjoy the swiss cake rolls.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Brenda March 8, 2011 at 8:32 pm

I love Oatmeal cream pies. They have been my favorite since I was little!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Angela Hurst March 8, 2011 at 8:31 pm

They’re all awesome, but our family really loves the swiss rolls.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Shari Alligood March 8, 2011 at 8:27 pm

FB Fan of yours (Chris Shari Alligood)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Shari Alligood March 8, 2011 at 8:26 pm

I <3 Nutty Bas they've been my favorite since I was a child and now they are my hubby & kids favorites…

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Colleen March 8, 2011 at 7:21 pm

I love their classic Zebra Cakes!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
renee clemons March 8, 2011 at 3:48 pm

fancy cakes!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Margaret Smith March 8, 2011 at 2:14 pm

I became a FB friend (Margaret E. Smith)
Thanks
rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Margaret Smith March 8, 2011 at 2:13 pm

My favorite is the Swiss cake rolls.
Thanks so much.
rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Corrie D. March 8, 2011 at 12:25 pm

I follow you on facebook! I enjoy learning how to save a few bucks! Nutty Bars are my favorite Little Debbie treat.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Rebel March 8, 2011 at 11:06 am

I’d love this prize! I’d keep some and give the rest to my food pantry at church. Nothing like spreading the cheer!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Alicia March 8, 2011 at 10:30 am

My favorite Little Debbie Cakes are the Holiday Brownies. YUM-O. I am PTO President at my sons school and these would make a great reward for some very deserving students.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Randi March 8, 2011 at 7:32 am

Oatmeal creme pies!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cheryl O March 8, 2011 at 7:21 am

I follow on facebook!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cheryl O March 8, 2011 at 7:20 am

I love the star crunches!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Christy Mabe March 7, 2011 at 8:45 pm

I’m following you on fb like kids follow ice cream trucks. lol

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Christy Mabe March 7, 2011 at 8:39 pm

My favorite little debbie cake is the nutty buddy!! I was eating 3 a day the last few weeks of my pregnancy.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Janet March 7, 2011 at 4:08 pm

Personally, I like the oatmeal cream pies, but the fave of the youth group I volunteered with til health issues stopped me is definitely swiss rolls. They disappeared as soon as the box was opened–didn’t even make it to the table! I’d split the box between my church and our food pantry.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Lisa Rose March 7, 2011 at 4:00 pm

I have always loved the swiss rolls but will eat anything made by the Little Debbie company. My girls love the Oatmeal creme pies, thanks to my dad. I love your website and follow you on FB!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Barbara Adams March 7, 2011 at 12:33 pm

My favorite Little Debbie are the Nutty Bars – love the peanut butter!

I would love to have this case of Little Debbie Snacks. My church has a food closet and I would donate the snack cakes to the food closet. My church is Hidenwood Presbyterian Church in Newport News, VA. Thanks for all you do!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Robin Scott March 7, 2011 at 12:30 pm

Facebook fan

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Robin Scott March 7, 2011 at 12:28 pm

My favorite is Swiss Rolls

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Marleen V March 7, 2011 at 11:23 am

I follow you on facebook! Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Marleen V March 7, 2011 at 11:22 am

Swiss Rolls and Nutty Bars are my FAV!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Benita M. Estrada March 7, 2011 at 10:53 am

I LOVE SWISS ROLLS !!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amy March 7, 2011 at 9:46 am

The favorite at our house is the Cosmic Brownies!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Wendy Childers March 7, 2011 at 8:30 am

Faithfully follow you daily on facebook….look forward to the deals!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Rebecca Kuhlman March 7, 2011 at 1:12 am

When I noticed that my niece was following you on Facebook, I checked your page and did so also. :-)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Rebecca Kuhlman March 7, 2011 at 1:08 am

I love Little Debbie Swiss Rolls

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jenni E. March 6, 2011 at 11:27 pm

following you on Facebook…thanks for an awesome giveaway!!! Little Debbie and I are best buds :)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jenni E. March 6, 2011 at 11:25 pm

My favorite Little Debbie snacks is a toss up between Nutty Bars and the Pumpkin Delights…those only come out in the fall though :(

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Cecilia G March 6, 2011 at 7:39 pm

Love little debbie cakes

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jena March 6, 2011 at 7:16 pm

I like you on FB (Jenalen Olsen)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jena March 6, 2011 at 7:16 pm

I love Little Debbie Zebra Cakes! MMMM!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Crystal Tripp March 6, 2011 at 7:09 pm

i love oatmeal cream pies :)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kellieccc March 6, 2011 at 6:47 pm

I can’t buy enough nutty bars! They are my oldest son’s FAVORITE. I remember loving when my mom bought them and packed them in MY school lunch as a child!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
darlene March 6, 2011 at 6:06 pm

I also love the nutty bars. yumm

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
darlene March 6, 2011 at 6:06 pm

I like you on fb.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jessica Ludwig March 6, 2011 at 5:42 pm

I have loved Little Debbie snacks since I was a kid!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
MELISSA March 6, 2011 at 4:55 pm

My favorites are the oatmeal cream pies and nutty bars.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Erinn S March 6, 2011 at 3:07 pm

FB follower @ erinn arena sluka

{ 16 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: