Nationwide Give Away & Review: A Case of Little Debbie Cloud Cakes

by Laura on March 1, 2011

Little Debbie is one of the most recognizeable food names in America.  So when I got an e-mail from them asking to do a give away I was excited.  It’s one of those give aways where you know exactly what kind of prize you are getting!

They have a new type of snack cake called “Cloud Cakes.”  And they sent me a box to try so I could review them to go with the give away. 

I didn’t feel like I was the ideal candidate to review a Little Debbie snack taste-wise.  Little Debbie snacks in my head are for school lunches and kids!  And fortunately I work with an amazing bunch of kids that I thought might be willing to help me out.

Each week I teach voice at Inspiration Academy for the Performing Arts in Virginia Beach.  My students (in the picture) are the most active kids I have ever seen- between dance classes, sports participation and everything else they do they burn alot of calories!  So while I don’t normally give them food as a treat I figured this one time I would be willing to get their opinion on the Little Debbie Cloud Cake.

Everyone’s initial reaction to the Cloud Cake was the same.  “It looks like a Twinkie.”   Twinkies are made by Hostess- a competitor of Little Debbie. 

The reaction to the taste was different however. 

- “Twinkies usually sort of taste like the plastic wrapping- these don’t.  They taste fresher.” 

- “They have a lemon flavor that makes them taste really unique.”

- “Yummy”  (I heard that several times).

- “I really like the cream inside- its sweet.”

- “Do you have any more?”

The reviews all the way around were positive.  Thumbs up for the new Cloud Cakes.

So are you ready to try them yourself?  Well Little Debbie has given me a CASE to give to one lucky reader.  If you don’t know (and I didn’t) a case is 12 boxes.  So it’s 120 individually wrapped Cloud Cakes.  That’s alot of school lunches, a big donation to a local food bank or whatever you would like to do with them.

You can enter up to 2 times:

Entry #1: Leave a comment on this post and tell me your favorite Little Debbie Snack Cake

Entry #2: Follow me on facebook and leave a comment on this post telling me you do

This contest will run through March 9th at midnight.  I will select the winner using random.org and notify them by e-mail.  They will have 24 hours to respond and if they do not, I will move onto another winner.

Good luck!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
It is important to note that this blog accepts forms of cash advertising, sponsorships, paid insertions, or other forms of compensation. The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All opinions stated in this blog belong to its author and no one else. I will only endorse products, companies, and services that I have found worthy of my time and opinion. A Frugal Chick is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to www.amazon.com.


{ 222 comments }

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Carol L March 3, 2011 at 6:05 am

Our favorite is Chocolate Marshmallow pies and the cupcakes.
Carol L
Lucky4750 at aol (dot) com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
kittycardero March 3, 2011 at 6:03 am

Follow on facebook

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
kittycardero March 3, 2011 at 6:02 am

My favorite Little Debbie Snack Cake is Boston Creme Rolls.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Debby Jones March 3, 2011 at 3:20 am

I like you on facebook.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Debby Jones March 3, 2011 at 3:19 am

I love the Swiss rolls.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Erin M. March 3, 2011 at 2:07 am

I LIKE Afrugalchick.com on Facebook (Erin Mize)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Erin M. March 3, 2011 at 2:07 am

I used to eat the Little Debbie Honey Buns growing up!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kate roman March 3, 2011 at 12:24 am

Love the oatmeal cookies and all the special holiday cookieS!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Tyanne Lowe March 3, 2011 at 12:01 am

I “like” you on FB

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Tyanne Lowe March 3, 2011 at 12:00 am

As a kid my mom always bought the oatmeal cookies w/ the cream in the middle. Great treat!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Brenda Sheline March 2, 2011 at 10:02 pm

I like Oatmeal cookies. Yummy!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Brenda Sheline March 2, 2011 at 10:02 pm

I follow you on FB

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Patricia Mohl March 2, 2011 at 9:55 pm

I follow you on Facbook

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Patricia Mohl March 2, 2011 at 9:54 pm

I like the coffee cakes

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Travis Ashe March 2, 2011 at 9:38 pm

Sad to say that I love anything Little Debbie makes!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Travis Ashe March 2, 2011 at 9:37 pm

I like you on FB

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jodi Melancon Norris March 2, 2011 at 8:44 pm

New follower on facebook also

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jodi Melancon Norris March 2, 2011 at 8:42 pm

My favorite are the swiss cake rolls, mmmm yummy!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Donna Burgoon March 2, 2011 at 8:33 pm

And I follow you on Facebook :)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Donna Burgoon March 2, 2011 at 8:33 pm

My favorite LD is definitely Swiss Rolls! they are addicting!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Natalie J. Vandenberghe March 2, 2011 at 8:26 pm

I like http://www.afrugalchick.com on Facebook :)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Natalie J. Vandenberghe March 2, 2011 at 8:24 pm

Little Debbie Nutty Bars are my favorite!
Thanks for the giveaway.
aleq13 at gmail dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Lauren Wigginton March 2, 2011 at 7:59 pm

i follow you on facebook (Lauren McKeel Wigginton)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Lauren Wigginton March 2, 2011 at 7:57 pm

I love the oatmeal cream pies!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amanda March 2, 2011 at 7:57 pm

I follow you on FB!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amanda March 2, 2011 at 7:56 pm

My favorite Little Debbie is the BIG Oatmeal Creme Pies!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jan March 2, 2011 at 7:55 pm

Fudge Rounds! The more chocolate the better!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jeff March 2, 2011 at 7:27 pm

zebra cakes

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Sandi March 2, 2011 at 7:24 pm

Where do I start? Oatmeal creme pies (me), Star Crunchy’s and Peanut Butter bars (hubby), Brownies and rice crispy treats (Son)
The list could go on…

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Leah Walker March 2, 2011 at 7:05 pm

Am now a fan of yours on FB.

lewalk76
Leah W.

lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Leah Walker March 2, 2011 at 7:04 pm

These days I am really digging the powdered donuts they have. BUT, when I was a kid I LIVED on Star Crunch. Lol. We lived on the lake and ate them all the time. We were starving all the time from getting so much exercise swimming day and night. I think that would be my all time fave but I can’t eat them much now. My teeth cost too much for them to be pulled out by caramel. Lol.

lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Katy March 2, 2011 at 7:03 pm

I like you on FB!!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Katy March 2, 2011 at 7:02 pm

I love snowballs!!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Amanda March 2, 2011 at 6:00 pm

Swiss cake rolls…yummy!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Chara March 2, 2011 at 5:56 pm

I LOVE Cosmic Brownies

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Michelle Hare March 2, 2011 at 5:13 pm

My favorite Little Debbie cake are the fudge brownines:)) Love those:))

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Marg Z March 2, 2011 at 4:04 pm

The brownies have always been my favorite. I am a facebook follower.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Deborah Golden March 2, 2011 at 3:55 pm

I love the swiss rolls!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jeanie R. Stein March 2, 2011 at 3:41 pm

I follow you on FB and anything chocolate from Little Debbie tempts me.. :)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Zabrina Caldwell March 2, 2011 at 3:27 pm

Follow me on facebook
zcscooby at msn dot com
facebook.com/zcscooby – Zabrina C.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Zabrina Caldwell March 2, 2011 at 3:26 pm

We love Swiss rolls!
zcscooby at msn dot com

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jani Nelson March 2, 2011 at 2:42 pm

I follow you on Facebook!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Jani Nelson March 2, 2011 at 2:41 pm

I have to say I love the brownies!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
susan davis March 2, 2011 at 2:23 pm

i like the zebra cakes

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
heather e barrett March 2, 2011 at 2:22 pm

i follow u on fb

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
heather e barrett March 2, 2011 at 2:21 pm

Little Debbie Petites Red Velvet Cakes with Creme

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kristin A March 2, 2011 at 2:20 pm

I already follow you on FB – and I have loved the Fudge Brownies since I was a kid!!

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kelly D March 2, 2011 at 2:14 pm

I like you on FB(kelly delrosso)

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
Kelly D March 2, 2011 at 2:13 pm

My favorite Little Debbie snack is the Cosmic Brownies.

  • Share This Post:
  • Share This Post on Facebook
  • Email this Post
  • Share this Post on Twitter
kathleen March 2, 2011 at 2:11 pm

don’t have much of a sweet tooth but have 9 & 10 year old who insisted i buy little debbie rice krispie treats…oom oom good…caught myself sneaking more than one!!! lol

{ 16 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: