- A Frugal Chick - http://www.afrugalchick.com -

Locals: Fun and Frugal Weekend Activities

Posted By Laura On May 23, 2014 @ 7:38 am In Local Activities and Deals | Comments Disabled

Looking for something fun to do with the family this weekend in Hampton Roads?

Check out this list:

All Weekend
  • Summer Fun Kickoff [2] at First Landing State Park 2500 Shore Drive Virginia Beach, VA 23451
  • Visit the Giant Duck [3] at The Chrysler Museum of Art, 245 W Olney Rd, Norfolk, Virginia 23510 
  • Umoja Festival [5] at nTelos Wireless Pavilion 16 Crawford Circle, Portsmouth, VA 23704 
 
Saturday
  • 10am-12pm Mermaid Storytime [6] at Old Beach Farmers Market 620 19th Street, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451
Sunday

Find these and even more ideas for family fun (including Strawberry picking!) on the MyActiveChild.com Hampton Roads Calendar! [12]

Article printed from A Frugal Chick: http://www.afrugalchick.com

URL to article: http://www.afrugalchick.com/locals-fun-frugal-weekend-activities-31/

URLs in this post:

[1] Pungo Strawberry Festival!: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/pungo-strawberry-festival/

[2] Summer Fun Kickoff: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/summer-fun-first-landing-state-park/

[3] Visit the Giant Duck: http://myactivechild.com/blog/visit-giant-duck/

[4] Hampton Residents- FREE Swimming: http://myactivechild.com/blog/free-swimming-in-hampton/

[5] Umoja Festival: http://myactivechild.com/blog/umoja-festival/

[6] Mermaid Storytime: http://myactivechild.com/blog/mermaid-storytime/

[7] Family Great Adventure Series: http://myactivechild.com/blog/family-great-adventure-series-tonight/

[8] Hayrides at Newport News Park: http://www.newport-news.org/things-to-do/events.php

[9] Military Families- Free Movie “Planes”: http://www.discovermwr.com/media/jeblcfs/jeblcfs_movie-theater_schedule.pdf

[10] FREE Spring and Summer Football/Cheer Workouts: http://myactivechild.com/blog/free-football-cheer-workouts-weekly/

[11] Big Bands on the Bay: http://festevents.org/venues/oceanview-beach-park/complete-ocean-view-calendar/

[12] MyActiveChild.com Hampton Roads Calendar!: http://www.myactivechild.com/calendar/

Copyright © 2013 A Frugal Chick. All rights reserved.