- A Frugal Chick - http://www.afrugalchick.com -

Locals: Fun and Frugal Weekend Activities

Posted By Laura On May 2, 2014 @ 4:34 pm In Local Activities and Deals | Comments Disabled

Looking for something fun to do this weekend with kids?

Check out this list:

All Weekend

Saturday
  • 9am-12pm Home Depot Kids Workshop [3] (Flower Planter) at All Home Depot Locations
  • 10am-4pm Spring into Summer Expo [6] at Virginia Beach Sportsplex 2181 Landstown Road Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456
Sunday
Find these and even more ideas for family fun (including Strawberry picking!) on the MyActiveChild.com Hampton Roads Calendar! [16]

Article printed from A Frugal Chick: http://www.afrugalchick.com

URL to article: http://www.afrugalchick.com/locals-fun-frugal-weekend-activities-28/

URLs in this post:

[1] Museums on Us® from Bank of America: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/museums-on-us-this-weekend/

[2] Kids’ Outdoor Skills Challenge: http://myactivechild.com/blog/free-kids-outdoor-skills-challenge/

[3] Kids Workshop: http://workshops.homedepot.com/workshops/kids-workshops

[4] Suffolk Farmers Market Season Opening Celebration: http://www.suffolk-fun.com/

[5] Cradock Annual Spring Festival: https://www.facebook.com/cradockspringfest

[6] Spring into Summer Expo: http://www.virginiabeach.com/calendar/050314-spring-summer-sports-expo-plex

[7] Atlantic Coast Kite Festival: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/atlantic-coast-kite-festival/

[8] 25th Newport News Children’s Festival of Friends: http://myactivechild.com/blog/newport-news-festival-friends/

[9] Pirates! at Portsmouth Naval Shipyard Museum: http://myactivechild.com/blog/pirate-fun-portsmouth-naval-shipyard-museum/

[10] Earth Day Celebration: http://myactivechild.com/blog/earth-day-celebration-at-mt.-trashmore/

[11] LEGO Star Wars Building Event: http://myactivechild.com/blog/lego-star-wars-build/

[12] Park Place Child Life Center’s Annual Arts Festival: http://ppclc.org/

[13] Star Wars Event at the Disney Store: http://stores.disneystore.com/VA/VIRGINIA-BEACH/404/index.html

[14] 6th Annual Mutt Strut Dog Walk & Festival : http://www.suffolk-fun.com/calendar/?month=5&year=2014

[15] FREE Spring and Summer Football/Cheer Workouts: http://myactivechild.com/blog/free-football-cheer-workouts-weekly/

[16] MyActiveChild.com Hampton Roads Calendar!: http://www.myactivechild.com/calendar/

Copyright © 2013 A Frugal Chick. All rights reserved.