- A Frugal Chick - http://www.afrugalchick.com -

Locals: Fun and Frugal Weekend Activities

Posted By Laura On September 27, 2013 @ 11:09 am In Local Activities and Deals | Comments Disabled

Looking for something fun to do with your kids this weekend?

Check out all these great activities:

All Weekend

  • Neptune Festival [2] at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront, Virginia Beach (parade, fireworks and more)
Saturday
  • 10am-3pm Community Day [7] at Peninsula Fine Arts Center 101 Museum Drive, Newport News, VA 23606
  • 10:30am Pony Pedicures [8] at Bluebird Gap Farm 60 Pine Chapel Road Hampton, VA 23666
  • 2-3pm Hispanic Dance Performance [11] by Todd Rosenlieb Dance Company at Mary D. Pretlow Anchor Branch Library 111 W. Ocean View Avenue Norfolk, VA 23503
Sunday

Find these and even more ideas for family fun on the MyActiveChild.com Hampton Roads Calendar! [14]


Article printed from A Frugal Chick: http://www.afrugalchick.com

URL to article: http://www.afrugalchick.com/locals-fun-frugal-weekend-activities-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Hampton Roads Pumpkin Patches: http://www.myactivechild.com/resources/seasonal-fun-hampton-roads/big-list-pumpkin-patches/

[2] Neptune Festival: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/annual-neptune-festival/

[3] Smithsonian Museum Day: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/free-admission-to-local-museums/

[4] FREE Admission to National Parks: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/free-admission-to-national-parks/

[5] Sea Turtle Release: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/sea-turtle-release/

[6] A Free Healthcare Event for Families: http://www.norfolk.gov/index.aspx?NID=2402

[7] Community Day: http://www.myactivechild.com/blog/community-day-at-pfac/

[8] Pony Pedicures: http://visithampton.com/event/pony-pedicures/

[9] Fall Fishing Event: http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CFPageC?storeId=10151&catalogId=10051&langId=-1&appID=94&storeID=20&tab=3

[10] LEGO Friends Build a Frame: http://www.toysrus.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=4311963

[11] Hispanic Dance Performance: http://www.npl.lib.va.us/about-npl/advanced-components/calendar-month-view/-item-1127

[12] National Alpaca Farm Day: http://goldeneaglealpacafarm.com/

[13] Military Families- FREE Showing of “Planes”: http://www.discovermwr.com/media/jeblcfs/jeblcfs_movie-theater_schedule.pdf

[14] MyActiveChild.com Hampton Roads Calendar!: http://www.myactivechild.com/calendar/

Copyright © 2013 A Frugal Chick. All rights reserved.